Gegwen Getaways
℅ Erkki O. Mäkelä
Saarikunnantie 215
37500 Lempäälä
+358 45 1224044 SMS only

Gegwen iisiweb
Gegwen iisiweb

Husky Picnic every Sat & Sun at 2pm

fi en 

Visit Tampere

Gegwen iisiWeb

Current news!

We organize Husky Picnics (almost) every Saturday and Sunday usually at 2pm until the end of sledding season. On demand also on other times. Check the list below!

Program: kennel visit, 1 km husky ride (in bad snow conditions might be shorter), hot juice, coffee and fried sausages in the teepee by open fire. You can bring your own snacks, recommended if you're on a special diet.

Duration: 1–2 hours depending on the group's size. On busy days we try to distribute the arrival times and Husky Picnic will run non-stop until the evening.

Prices: €30 per person, children under 12 years €10. Payment at location in cash. Credit cards not accepted.

Reservations: by email: . Add your telephone number in case there will be some last minute changes. Maximum number of participants 20 persons.

Address: Kennel Gegwen, Saarikunnantie 214, 37500 Lempäälä.

Public transport: If you don’t have a car, the easiest ways here is by train to Lempäälä (20 south of Tampere, 150 km north of Helsinki). Train schedules at http://vr.fi/. There is a taxi stop at Lempäälä station. Take a taxi to my address (8km ~ €20). If there is no taxi, call immediately 0100 4131. You can arrive for the Husky Picnic a little bit earlier or later than agreed.

Next Husky Picnics

Husky picnics are organized also at other times on demand. Please note, that if there is not enough snow for dogsledding, the event will be cancelled. We prohibit the right to schedule changes also in other compelling situations.

  • Mon, Jan 21 Full Moon Husky Picnic at 18:00
  • Fri, Jan 25 at 15:00
  • Sat, Jan 26 at 14:00
  • Sun, Jan 27 at 14:00
  • Tue, Jan 29 fully booked
  • Thu, Jan 31 at 18:00
  • Fri, Feb 1 at 14:00
  • Sat, Feb 2 at 14:00
  • Sun, Feb 3 at 14:00
  • Wed, Feb 6 fully booked
  • Tue, Feb 5 at 14:00
  • Thu, Feb 7 at 18:00
  • Sat, Feb 9 at 14:00
  • Sun, Feb 10 fully booked
  • Tue, Feb 12 at 14:00
  • Thu, Feb 14 at 18:00
  • Fri, Feb 15 fully booked
  • Sat, Feb 16 at 14:00
  • Sun, Feb 17 at 14:00
  • Mon, Feb 18 Full Moon Husky Picnic at 18:00
  • Tue, Feb 19 at 14:00
  • Thu, Feb 18 at 18:00
  • Sat, Feb 23 fully booked
  • Sun, Feb 24 at 14:00
  • Tue, Feb 26 at 14:00
  • Thu, Feb 28 at 14:00
  • Sat, Mar 2 at 14:00
  • Sun, Mar 3 at 14:00
  • Fri, Mar 8 Women's Day Husky Picnic at 17:00 − 50% discount for women
  • Sat, Mar 9 at 14:00
  • Sun, Mar 10 fully booked
  • Later in season usually every Sat & Sun at 14:00 if we have snow

If you don't find a suitable day for you in the list, feel free to suggest one! | Jollei listalta löytynyt sinulle sopivaa päivää, ehdota uutta!

Husky Frolicking by R. Korpela @ TVS